What should I do first?

• What should I do first?

I was all set to go turbo last year and then I ended up buying an old rx7 along with a lot of other purchases and now I regret I didn't put the money into my z. This year all extra money will be spent on it. which is not much unfortunately, as I moved and rent is higher. $500 now + $400 a month will be my budget.

Here's what I have: 1 88 N/A auto (bad transmission). and 1 85 N/A manual (mechanically fine) with body rust

Here's what I want this year: NA2T with wire tuck on the 85, fix rust, get the digital dash working properly

End goal: Turbo 85 in the 300hp range, Exhaust, Intake, Suspension, Restored interior, Paint job, Nice wheels and much more but for this year mainly the things above

I have no experience with swaps, so I will be taking it to a shop for the majority of the work. Or maybe somebody here if they're in CT

Now for my questions:
    Should I get anything done to the engine or transmission before turbocharging? Rebuild, etc
    Does anybody here do work in CT?
    Should I buy or do anything now or should I save and wait?
    Are my plans even good/realistic? Am I going in the right direction?

I you have parts i need for the NA2T Please post Here

Please help me restore these Z's
    Thanks in advance
    88 N/A A/T
    85 N/A M/T

CT As in Connecticut? PM me doood.

Pm'd
    88 N/A A/T
    85 N/A M/T

do you just *really* want a zenki or do you think you can fix the rust yourself and save money by not having to swap the transmission? (spoiler - you can't.) i think you're making a mistake here by not using the clean shell.

I do like the older body styles better. And I will be taking it to the shop for the bodywork. I see what your saying but the plan is to keep both the cars. Just building the 85 first.
    88 N/A A/T
    85 N/A M/T

Took a few pictures of the 85 on one side then I had to leave
    88 N/A A/T
    85 N/A M/T