E-85 for our gas tanks

• E-85 for our gas tanks

Use por15 for a liner in our tanks or clean them out and run it as is? I know a few guys on here run e-85 in the stock tanks and I have mine out to finalize the fuel set-up. The tank is pretty clean other then 25 year small pieces of crap from filling up at pump stations. Going to clean that all out and just wondering if I should coat it too. I hear the por15 can kind of come off in layers though, so I'm not 100% sure on what I want to do.
    Usual Z31 suspect: Garage Queen (aka broken)

I have no experience on the matter, but a quick google search turned this up, and these guys seem to have a consensus that if the tank is in good shape you just need to clean it out. http://www.theturboforums.com/thread…E85-compatible
    Prius… because Pretentious wouldn't fit across the back of the car…

Cheap, Fast, Reliable - pick any two

My 1986 Turbo Build

No need for any coating, the tanks are designed to be anti-corrosive.
    " I don't want to come off sounding butt-hurt, but I really loathe most cressida owners and I'm glad I soiled their platform with a Nissan dinosaur under the hood." - Butter
    LaterZ

A long while ago, I did a thread about E85. I said that the amount of corrosion that it causes was minimal and that people were over reacting about it.

Well, I retract all of that opinion. I let E85 sit in my car for a good long while without it running. After months of it sitting. I started it up. Fuel started spraying from one of my stainless braided lines. couple weeks after that, my $500 Magnafuel fuel pump seized up, and I had to send it in to get rebuilt. Then when my car was at the first tuner, he could run my car with the fuel pump off, but couldn't understand why. I got there and noticed my fuel pressure was reading negative when he ran the car. E85 fried the diaphragm in my FPR, so engine vaccum was sucking fuel into the intake manifold.